beachfree.blogg.se

Apple messages for mac help
Apple messages for mac help












Nathan, thank you for trying the app and for your feedback. Casual use is fine, but if you're looking for an app for Messenger even close to as polished as Apple's own Messages app, look elsewhere. Simply put, the lack of polish conveys a lack of importance on Facebook's part, which is a huge shame.

apple messages for mac help

Even little things like the window styling are broken on macOS Big Sur, when they had months to address this before it was released to the public. Bugs, performance issues (CPU and RAM leakage, etc.), all built on a subpar Electron platform. I don't fault the developers themselves, but it is evident that Facebook does not consider this a product worth investing much time or money in at all. If you're looking for a simple app for Messenger, this will suit you just fine for the most part.īut under the surface, this app simply does not have enough developer support. It's kinda funny when Messenger works like a charm on iPhone and iPad, but MacBook. I removed Messenger off of my computer but I will be looking forward to better-fixed version that come friendly support with our (in the world) computers' hardware. I would give three out of five, but this is still earlier verision of Messenger for macOS. By the way, it's beautiful feature when I can be able to enable dark mode to reduce my red eyes on the screen at night (still, doesn't help 100% due to screen). Honestly, once this issues fixed for not receiving any notification (because I am deaf and i couldn't hear if it is ring me), for major issue is CPU and battery: my CPU is too high and battery went drain too fast, but my laptop isn't very old because I recently updated my new laptop since 6 months ago.

apple messages for mac help

#APPLE MESSAGES FOR MAC HELP FREE#

*Calls are free over Wi-Fi but otherwise, standard data charges apply.įirst of all - it is amazing how I can use Messenger app on my MacBook because I wouldn't like to have an iPhone and laptop at the same time, since they are all connected to the same account where we can communicating like iMessage, Messenger, WhatsApp, etc. Receive files for even more productivity. Send photos and videos to keep your close friends up to speed. Tell your story with stickers, gifs and emojis when words aren't enough. Host up to 50 people with no time limits.Ĭut down glare from your screen in low-light situations, so you can stay in touch no matter when or where you are.ĮXPRESS YOURSELF WITH STICKERS, GIFS AND EMOJIS Send a link to group video chat with anyone, even if they don't have Messenger. Host one-on-one meetings or bring the whole group together with free*, high-quality voice and video chat features.

apple messages for mac help

Type even faster, multi-task while video chatting so you never miss a moment and stay connected with desktop notifications. Get access to free* texting, and high-quality voice and video chat built specifically for desktop. Made for big screens and close connections.












Apple messages for mac help